What information does Lovoteka process?
Lovoteka is a meeting place for adults, and we provide that service by operating a social network site offering users the opportunity to connect to our global community of users. By joining Lovoteka, you enter a legal agreement with us and we process your data in order to provide your service under the terms of that agreement. You can only become a member of Lovoteka or use its features if you’re aged 18 or over or the age of majority in the country in which you reside if that happens to be greater than 18.
To join the Lovoteka network you will have to complete our online registration form, where we may ask you to provide us with information about you such as your name, your email address, your gender, your date of birth, your location details. You also have the opportunity to provide other details about yourself, but these are optional. Because you control your user profile, these details are available to you at any time by accessing your “Profile” page, which gives you the chance to correct or update (other than your email address and gender) your information at any time by just logging in to Lovoteka. You can contact Lovoteka's Customer Support Team at our Feedback Page to change the gender on your profile and/or email address.
Please be careful about posting sensitive details about yourself on your Profile such as your religious denomination and health details. While you may voluntarily provide this information to us when you create your Profile, including your sexual preferences and ethnic background, there is no requirement to do so. Please remember that photographs or any video clips that you post on Lovoteka may reveal these kinds of sensitive personal data. Where you do upload and choose to tell us sensitive data about yourself, you are explicitly consenting to our processing your information and making this public to other users.
For safety and security and to ensure you have the best possible user experience, we require users to verify their accounts and might ask for your phone number. We want to make sure you are not a robot! And we also want to avoid fake Lovoteka accounts being created which can be used for malicious activities and cyber crime – they threaten the Lovoteka network and spoil things for everyone. We use a third party provider for account verification who will keep your phone number for up to 90 days for fraud identification purposes. We collect and use your phone number on the basis of our legitimate interests identified above and for the prevention of fraud.
It is your responsibility to ensure that your account details are kept up to date. If your phone number changes, please ensure that you update this in your account.
To prevent abuse of the app/site, Ladoo uses automated decisions and moderators to block accounts as part of its moderation procedures. In order to do this, we check accounts and messages for content that indicates breaches of our Terms and Conditions of Use. This is done through a combination of automated systems and our team of moderators. If an account or message meets certain criteria that demonstrate that the Terms and Conditions of Use are likely to have been breached, the relevant account will automatically be blocked. All users of accounts that have been blocked will be notified that their account has been blocked and affected users can contact Lovoteka to contest the decision.
Lovoteka also uses automated decisions to prevent fraudulent payment transactions being processed as part of its anti-fraud procedures. In order to do this, our systems check payment transactions for behaviour that indicates breaches of our Terms and Conditions of Use. If a transaction meets certain criteria that demonstrate that the Terms and Conditions of Use are likely to have been breached and the transaction is likely to be fraudulent, the relevant transaction may automatically be blocked. Where a transaction is blocked, the user will be notified that their transaction cannot be processed and affected users can contact Lovoteka to contest the decision.
Please note that if your account is blocked, any account(s) that you have on our other group platforms/applications may also be blocked as part of our anti-spam and anti-fraud procedures.
If you decide to purchase any of our premium services, we will process your payment information and retain this securely for the prevention of fraud and for audit/tax purposes. Under data protection law, it is necessary for us to collect and process this payment data to enable us to perform our contract with you and our ongoing retention of this data is justified by our legitimate interests set out above.
To enable Lovoteka to provide a free non-premium service, we process some limited data (demographics and location) to drive targeted advertising in our legitimate interest including sharing such data with advertising networks. We may also receive data indirectly from such advertising networks. You can stop this within Settings but you will still see adverts though they will be less relevant to you. Through your device’s security settings you also have the option to prevent or limit device identifiers being shared with third party advertisers and what use is made of the device identifiers. If you would like more information about this practice and to know your choices about not having this information used by these companies, please visit this page.
If you consent, we will process information about the apps installed on your device (Android only). We will not process this data without your consent, and you can opt out of this processing within Settings at any time. This data will be used to build a more accurate profile of you, which helps us with matches and to personalise the service even more for you. If you do not opt in to this processing, you will still receive the services, but the matches and service will be less personalised to you.
Finally, we want to keep in touch with you to make sure you know about the great promotions and offers we have available. If you’ve told us it’s OK, we will use your email address and phone number to send you information on these. You can withdraw this consent at any time via Settings in the app or website.